I have enough money to last me the rest of my life, unless I buy something.-Mason

March 7, 2009

It is an absolutely beautiful day outside, and I am just counting down the hours and minutes until I head on over to the luau at Martha Clara…life is GOOD!  If I can get some good pics, you may just see them here next week!

Rock me gently…

Musicwise, it’s shaping up to be a rather light week, which is good!  That way you can hit most of the events that are listed here instead of picking and choosing which ones look best!

If you read the last post, you know that I goofed on the date for the upcoming Live in the Lobby Show…which is THIS Thursday at 7:30…just hand me your money while you’re walking in the door! 

Also this Thursday, Canvas Open Mic Night, an evening of music and poetry hosted by Joe Iadanza, with performance by Phil Minissale, the Piedmont-style LI blues guitarist and singer-songwriter, performer sign-up at 7PM. $5 door.

Strings n’ Things Open Mic Night, Mills Pond House. Sign-up begins at 7:15PM.  FREE.

On Friday, Lucky 13 (Marci Geller, Cathy Kreger and Susan DeVita) plays the Grounds and Sounds Café at 8PM. $15 gets you in.

On Saturday, Johnny Cuomo and Julia Joseph share a bill at The Eclectic Café, preceded by an open mic at 7:30PM. $10 admission.

The days of wine and roses…

Now, this one is clearly over budget, but it includes a driver and tastings at four wineries, so if you break it down…it’s really just about $8 a winery per person!  On Sunday, March 8 and on the 15th, there will be a trolley tour of vineyards, and your tastings are included.

Mora’s is hosting a benefit next weekend for Save-A-Pet!  FREE wine tasting, buy the raffle tickets!  Prizes include a stay at Danford’s (a $450 value!).

Martha Clara always seems to have the coolest things going on!  Next weekend is the perfect girls’ day out with Wild Women on Wine 2! Just check out the website!

I know, short post, but I do have work to do…and I gotta get my act together for this luau tonite!  I’ll be back in a few days with lots more Cheap Dates!  Got a comment, or an event that should be here?  Let me know at cheapdateli@gmail.com.  Chat soon, you kooky cats!

Leave a Reply

