I would just love once to be called sexy. Just because it would make me something other than cute.-Hewett

April 13, 2009

And I have a bad pun coming on…you see, I took a little break from the writing as I had some surgery over the past week, and between the bad cold I came down with and the ogygen they had to give me as I had problems breathing, I ended up with acute bronchitis (as compared to a fugly bronchitis…I know, I know, REALLY bad pun!) which has really done a number on me…between an inhaler and sucking down the ‘Tussin like water, I’m hoping that I’ll feel better soon…get back on the writing horse, and get this blog back up to speed.  I’ll do what I can tonite, but make sure you check back for the latest and greatest happenings for this week, just in case I peter out!

I’m not winin’…

Waters Crest Winery has some great events going on this weekend!  LI celebrity chef Tom Schaudel will be sharing stories from his new book and hosting a cooking demonstration, reservations required-$10 per person.  There will also be a barrel tasting of the 2007 vintages, also $10 per person!

Mora’s is hosting a tasting of California cabernets and chardonnays this Saturday…FREE!

Rocka rolla

Lots of great gigs this week!  Starting Tuesday with an open mic at the Brick House, we’ve got two more this week worth noting–Toomey’s Tavern and Acoustic Strings and Things on Thursday!  Jazz in the Living Room is back this Friday as well!

Rather watch than play?  Joe Jencks will be at Our Times Coffeehouse this Friday, and Pat Killian will be at Grounds and Sounds.  On Saturday, Christine Havrilla and Claudia Jacobs will be at the Hard Luck Cafe, Grand Folk Railroad will be at Perk Place Cafe, and the Rhythm Kings Acoustic Duo will be at the Grey Horse Tavern.

I’m going to cut this short for tonite and post again on Wednesday, so check back…have something that should be here?  Let me know at cheapdateli@gmail.com!

Leave a Reply

