The Fourth of July has to be one of my favorite holidays…you can run barefoot, eat messy food off of paper plates, drink beer, watch fireworks, and you don’t have to buy presents!–me

July 3, 2009

PLEASE make an effort to click on the link to the right to raise money for cancer research.  For every time you rate the commercial, Sprint will donate funds to charity.  You don’t have to leave your info, you don’t have to do much at all except watch and rate.  I personally thank you for taking the time to support this cause which matters highly to me.

Miss Chris

The holiday weekend is upon us, and HOORAY–they’re saying it should be beautiful for the Fourth!  Get on out there and run barefoot in the grass (watch out for slugs and pooch poop though!), fall asleep in a hammock, watch the fireworks, eat lots of nitrate filled foods, and do it JUST BECAUSE YOU CAN!  There are so many great things going on this week into next, so I’m just going to jump right in and list my picks for each day before I get into the usual lists of gigs and such.

TONIGHT–Acoustic Long Island hosts its annual outdoor concert on the lawn at Deepwells.  I went to this last year and had a great time.  Bring a blanket or lawn chair, a few friends, and make sure you grab some munchies while you are there…7-10PM…FREE!

Saturday–The Brookhaven Choral Festival at Bald Hill has something for everyone…with a pops concert and a fireworks show after, this is a great event for the whole family…FREE, but there’s a $2 parking fee.  Earlier in the day in Bellport Village will be Art on the Lane…an open air art show.  Walk around this quaint village and support the local arts and artists.  Jones Beach will also be hosting their fireworks event Saturday night.  For a listing of all the Grucci fireworks shows happening for 2009, scroll back a few posts (I’m having problems adding links today, sorry!).

Sunday–I’d have to say my pick would be the Knight’s 4th Fest…this carnival is going on throughout the weekend at St. Joseph’s College in Patchogue, and I’ve been passing by it every day–it’s busy with a lot to check out.

I’ll be back either later or tomorrow with upcoming events for the week…I’m a PC, forced to work on a Mac today for the first time in my life…it’s nice but taking me too long to figure out how to add links, etc., as I can’t open separate windows on this.  I’ll add more when I can get my hands on my PC…chat soon!

One Response to “The Fourth of July has to be one of my favorite holidays…you can run barefoot, eat messy food off of paper plates, drink beer, watch fireworks, and you don’t have to buy presents!–me”

  1. mub1 Says:

    Nice blog, just bookmarked it for later reference
    Good post and nice design, is this a regular template?

Leave a Reply

