The enemy came. He was beaten. I am tired. Goodnight.-Turenne

August 5, 2009

And so it goes.  Miss Chris has been having a rough time of it as of late with the job situ, not being able to jump at the chance of being in her dream home because of the job situ, having to run here and there for charity events, a wedding (not mine), covering shifts for people, etc., etc.  I am tired.  I am worn out.  I need rest.

That being said…this will be a short post today as I am exhausted but plan on having my batteries fully recharged after this weekend and hopping back on the blogging horse.

Wine me…

Every Thursday this summer, Raphael Vineyard will remain open until 10PM and feature live music in the tasting room. Admission is FREE, pay by the glass.

Rock me gently

Two great events this Friday!  Joe Iadanza performs as part of the First Fridays series at The Heckscher Museum of Art in Huntington. from 7-8:30PM. Admission to the museum is FREE after 5PM on the first Friday of each month. And you can find me at the theatre table this Friday for Patchogue’s Alive After 5 festival, listening to the sounds of Jimmy Buffet as performed by the Ed Travers Band, and head down to the Blue Point Stage to catch my good buddy Jay in Secret Weapon (and have a beer for me!).

All for now…I’ll be back in a few days to post more great Cheap Dates (and make sure you check in, as the next three weeks have some GREAT things going on!).

Leave a Reply

